Find Your Local Branch and Volunteer!

Find your nearest AUWU Branch below and link up with members in your local area. Simply email or leave a comment on your local branch’s facebook page to express your interest.

If you want to start a branch, or need some support in your branch, contact your local branch coordinator below.

Need help with your situation?

  • AUWU Advocacy Hotline: (03) 8394 5266
  • fill in our job agency inquiry form
  • fill in our disability support pension inquiry form 

Visit our national AUWU facebook page here 

Check Facebook listings below for meetings, forums and event details…

 

NATIONAL BRANCH COORDINATOR

Hayden Patterson, 0408 361 360 / national@unemployedworkersunion.com

 

STATE BRANCH COORDINATORS

ACT: Vacant / act@unemployedworkersunion.com

NSW: Vacant / nsw@unemployedworkersunion.com

NT: Vacant  / nt@unemployedworkersunion.com

QLD: Dylon, 0472 624 619 / qld@unemployedworkersunion.com

SA: Hayden Patterson, 0408 361 360 / sa@unemployedworkersunion.com

TAS: Suzanne Cass, 0420 988 221 /  tas@unemployedworkersunion.com

VIC: Dale Edwards, 0403 287 223 / vic@unemployedworkersunion.com

WA: Alan Bateson, 0408 921 767 / wa@unemployedworkersunion.com

 

Please send expressions of interest for vacant positions to: national@unemployedworkersunion.com

 

 

Click image below to see where our members are:

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-24-41-am

 

VICTORIA

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-26-41-am

Melbourne / melbourne@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Melbourne here 

Outer Northern Melbourne (Greenvale area) / outernorthernmelbourne@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Outer Northern Melbourne here
Visit the Outer Northern Melbourne facebook page here 

Outer Eastern Melbourne / outereasternmelbourne@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Outer Eastern Melbourne here
Visit the Outer Eastern Melbourne facebook page here


Ballarat / ballarat@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Ballarat here

Bendigo / bendigo@unemployedworkersunion.com, (03) 5475 1493
 Join the online organising network for Bendigo here
Visit the Bendigo facebook page here

Central Gippsland / gippsland-central@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Gippsland (Central) here
Visit the Central Gippsland facebook page here

Geelong / geelong@unemployedworkersunion.com

Macedon Ranges / macedonranges@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Victorian Branches here

Shepparton / shepparton@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Shepparton here
Visit the Shepparton facebook page here

Sunraysia (Mildura, Wentworth) sunraysia@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Sunraysia here

NEW SOUTH WALES

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-25-46-am

 

Sydney (Outer West) / sydney@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Sydney (Outer West) here
Visit the Sydney facebook page here

Sydney (Inner West ) / sydney@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Sydney (Inner West) here
Visit the Inner West Sydney facebook page here


Armidale / armidale@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Armidale here
Visit Armidale facebook page here

Albury /
albury@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Albury here

Auburn / auburn@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Auburn here

Broken Hill / brokenhill@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Broken Hill here

Blue Mountains / bluemountains@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Blue Mountains here
Visit the Blue Mountains facebook page here

Bowral / bowral@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Bowral here

Coffs Harbour / coffsregion@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Coffs Harbour here

Gosford / gosford@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Gosford here

Lismore (Casino, Evans Head)/ lismore@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Lismore here
Visit the Lismore facebook page here

Newcastle / newcastle@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Newcastle here
Visit the Newcastle facebook page here

Northern Rivers (Ballina, Byron Bay, Nimbin) / northernrivers@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for the Northern Rivers here

Riverina (Cootamundra, Murray, Wagga Wagga) / riverina@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Riverina here

Orange / 
orange@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Orange here

South Coast (Batemans Bay to Eden) / southcoastnsw@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for South Coast here

Wollongong / wollongong@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Wollongong here

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-25-46-am

Canberra / canberra@unemployedworkersunion.com
 Join the online organising network for Canberra here

QUEENSLAND

 Join the online organising network for Queensland here

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-28-35-am

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-27-03-am

QLD Branch / qld@unemployedworkersunion.com

Visit the Brisbane Branch Facebook page here

Brisbane Branch

Cairns Branch

 

TASMANIA

 Join the online organising network for Tasmania here

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-40-19-am

TAS Branch / tas@unemployedworkersunion.com

Visit the Tasmanian Branch Facebook page here

Hobart Branch

Launceston Branch

 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

 Join the online organising network for South Australia here

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-27-44-am

SA Branch / sa@unemployedworkersunion.com

mobile 0497 149 5152
office (08) 7078 5152 (10 am – 2 pm Monday to Friday)

Australian Unemployed Workers’ Union – SA Branch
PO BOX 573, GOODWOOD, SOUTH AUSTRALIA, 5034

 

Visit the South Australian Branch Facebook page here

 

Adelaide Branch

Whyalla Branch

Ceduna Branch

 

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

 Join the online organising network for Western Australia here

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-43-13-am

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-42-49-am

WA Branch / wa@unemployedworkersunion.com

Visit the Perth Branch Facebook page here

Perth  Branch

Mandurah Branch

Rockingham Branch

 

 

No Branch in Your Area? Help Us Start One!

Simply email contact@unemployedworkersunion.com to express your interest in starting a branch.

If you want some leaflets to distribute email comms@unemployedworkersunion.com and we can send them to you

IMAG0021