Find Your Local Branch and Volunteer!

Find your nearest AUWU Branch below, and drop them a line!

We encourage every member to get involved. If there isn’t one, start a branch in your area!

See image below for breakdown of total members

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-24-41-am

 

VICTORIA

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-26-41-am

Melbourne (founding branch) / contact@unemployedworkersunion.com / (03) 8394 5266
National campaigns, plus Victorian meetings & actions, visit our facebook page here 

Outer Northern Melbourne (Greenvale area) / outernorthernmelbourne@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Outer Northern Melbourne facebook page here 

Outer Eastern Melbourne / outereasternmelbourne@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Outer Eastern Melbourne facebook page here


Ballarat / ballarat@unemployedworkersunion.com

Bendigo / bendigo@unemployedworkersunion.com, (03) 5475 1493
Visit the Bendigo facebook page here

Central Gippsland / gippsland-central@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Central Gippsland facebook page here

Macedon Ranges / macedonranges@unemployedworkersunion.com

Shepparton / shepparton@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Shepparton facebook page here

Sunraysia (Mildura, Wentworth) sunraysia@unemployedworkersunion.com

NEW SOUTH WALES

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-25-46-am

 

Sydney / dan@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Sydney facebook page here

Inner West Sydney / innerwestsydney@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Inner West Sydney facebook page here

Albury / albury@unemployedworkersunion.com

Auburn / auburn@unemployedworkersunion.com

Blue Mountains / bluemountains@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Blue Mountains facebook page here

Bowral / bowral@unemployedworkersunion.com

Coffs Harbour / coffsregion@unemployedworkersunion.com

Gosford / gosford@unemployedworkersunion.com

Lismore (Casino, Evans Head)/ lismore@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Lismore facebook page here

Newcastle / newcastle@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Newcastle facebook page here

Northern Rivers (Ballina, Byron Bay, Nimbin) / northernrivers@unemployedworkersunion.com

Orange / orange@unemployedworkersunion.com

South Coast (Batemans Bay to Eden) / southcoastnsw@unemployedworkersunion.com

Wollongong / wollongong@unemployedworkersunion.com

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-25-46-am

Canberra / canberra@unemployedworkersunion.com

QUEENSLAND

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-28-35-am

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-27-03-am

Brisbane / brisbane@unemployedworkersunion.com

For more info on Brisbane branch meetings and actions, visit the facebook page here

Atherton Region (Dimbulah, Mareeba) / atherton@unemployedworkersunion.com

Bundaberg / bundaberg@unemployedworkersunion.com

Cairns / cairns@unemployedworkersunion.com

Fraser Coast / frasercoast@unemployedworkersunion.com

Broken Hill / brokenhill@unemployedworkersunion.com

Gold Coast / goldcoast@unemployedworkersunion.com

MacKay / mackay@unemployedworkersunion.com

Moreton Bay Region / moretonbay@unemployedworkersunion.com

Mount Isa / mountisa@unemployedworkersunion.com

Rockhampton / rockhampton@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Rockhampton facebook page here

Toowoomba / toowoomba@unemployedworkersunion.com

Townsville / townsville@unemployedworkersunion.com

TASMANIA

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-40-19-am

Hobart / hobart@unemployedworkersunion.com

Devonport / devonport@unemployedworkersunion.com

Huon Valley Area (Southern Channel) / huon@unemployedworkersunion.com

Launceston / launceston@unemployedworkersunion.com

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-27-44-am

Adelaide / adelaide@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Adelaide facebook page here

Whyalla / whyalla@unemployedworkersunion.com

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-43-13-am

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-11-42-49-am

Perth / perth@unemployedworkersunion.com

Bunbury / bunbury@unemployedworkersunion.com

Geraldton / geraldton@unemployedworkersunion.com
Visit the Geraldton facebook page here

No Branch in Your Area? Help Us Start One!

Simply email contact@unemployedworkersunion.com to express your interest!

To be our point of contact you are under no obligation to take any leadership positions and you need have no prior organising experience.

Your only job will be to put people in touch with each other (through email primarily) who want to start an AUWU branch in your area!

If you agree to be our point of contact in your local area, we will provide you with:

  • an official AUWU email (yourbranch@unemployedworkersunion.com)
  • an AUWU activist pack (please include your current postal address in your expression of interest) which includes:
    • A3 Posters
    • A4 Posters
    • advocacy hotline business cards
    • leaflets (campaigns & membership)

We look forward to hearing from you!

IMAG0021